News and analysis

Rent Manager's pricing is quote only: what it means for buyers

Quick answer

Rent Manager does not list prices on its pricing page. As of October 2026, the page shows three bundles, Basic, Plus, and Premium, with a Get Quote button and no dollar amounts. A review that checked the page on July 22, 2026 found no prices and reports that Rent Manager went quote only in 2026. We could not confirm the exact date of the change. Buyers and renewing customers now need a written quote to compare Rent Manager with products that publish per-unit prices.

What happened

Rent Manager's pricing page shows no prices. As of October 2026, the page lists three bundles and a Get Quote button that links to a demo request. It shows no prices, minimums, contract lengths, or implementation fees.

AI Tools Bakery checked Rent Manager's pricing and feature pages on July 22, 2026 and found no prices. The review says Rent Manager went quote only in 2026. We could not confirm the exact date of the change.

Third parties report per-unit rates for the bundles. AI Tools Bakery calls these historical figures, not current Rent Manager prices.

Bundle

Last reported rate (third party, historical)

Last reported minimum

Basic

$1.00 per unit per month

$200 per month

Plus

$1.50 per unit per month

$300 per month

Premium

$2.25 per unit per month (some sources list $2.50)

$450 per month (some sources list $500)

DoorLoop, a competing vendor, lists these rates in a June 2026 blog post and does not label them as old. AI Tools Bakery notes that some sources list Premium at $2.50 with a $500 minimum.

What it means for Rent Manager customers and buyers

The change does not alter what the software does. It changes how you check what you pay.

  • Pricing at renewal. Without a public list price, you cannot compare a renewal quote with a published baseline. Ask for your current rate per unit, your monthly minimum, and any add-on charges in writing.

  • What each bundle includes. Basic includes accounting, reporting, work orders, leasing tools, portals, a tenant app, live support, and AI help and call summaries. Plus adds text and phone broadcast, the rmAppSuite Pro mobile app, and more AI tools for writing, AR and AP, voicemail, and banking. Premium adds video inspections, maintenance scheduling, a dedicated customer success team, AI report analysis, and an MCP connector.

  • Add-on costs. Texting requires registration and a purchased phone number. AI call summaries and voicemail insights require an NDT phone service subscription with call recording. Ask for the price of each service you need.

  • Contract terms. The public site does not state contract length, auto-renewal, or notice periods. Read your signed agreement.

  • Data access and export. Rent Manager offers an API with read and write access to your database, and Open Access, which gives read-only views of your live database. The public site does not state an export format, export fee, or data return terms at termination.

  • Product direction. Rent Manager's Orion AI tools include report analysis, a writing assistant, call summaries, and the Smart AR/AP Suite.

Rent Manager still has real strengths. It supports many property types, including RV parks, self storage, and manufactured housing. Every bundle includes unlimited custom fields and custom workflows.

What to do now

  1. Find your renewal date and notice period in your Rent Manager agreement.

  2. Ask for your current per-unit rate, monthly minimum, add-ons, and payment processing fees in writing.

  3. Export the rent roll, tenant ledgers, owner balances, security deposits, vendor list, and lease documents. Store them outside Rent Manager.

  4. Ask Rent Manager these questions in writing:

    • Is there a cap on my price increase at renewal?

    • Which features in my bundle cost extra, such as phone service for AI features?

    • In what format do I receive my data at termination, and at what cost?

    • Can I use Open Access or the API to export my full history?

  5. Get quotes from two or three products that publish prices, so you have a comparison.

Where to go next

If you need Rent Manager's range of property types or its custom fields, a written quote may still lead you to stay. If you run RV parks, self storage, or manufactured housing, confirm that any replacement supports them. For residential and mixed portfolios, these options publish prices as of October 2026.

Option

Best for

Starting price (as of October 2026)

Links

AppFolio

Residential operators with 50 or more units that want AI on every plan

$1.49 per unit per month (Core), 50-unit minimum

Review, pricing

Buildium

Small and mid-size property managers

$62 per month (Essential)

Review, pricing

Rentvine

Professional residential managers with growing portfolios

As low as $1.50 per unit, 30-unit minimum plus a platform fee

Review, pricing

Yardi Breeze

Small and mid-size operators that want a low per-unit price

$1 per unit per month (residential), $100 minimum

Review, pricing

DoorLoop

Managers who want an all-in-one system with optional AI agents

$2.50 per unit per month, $1.50 above 100 units, $199 minimum

Review, pricing

Darcy

Managers who want leasing, maintenance, accounting, and AI agents at one price

$2 per unit per month

Review, switch guide

Here is the math at 200 units on the entry plan of each per-unit product:

  • Yardi Breeze: 200 x $1 = $200 per month.

  • AppFolio Core: 200 x $1.49 = $298 per month.

  • Rentvine: 200 x $1.50 = $300 per month, plus a platform fee that is not published.

  • DoorLoop One: 100 x $2.50 + 100 x $1.50 = $400 per month.

  • Darcy: 200 x $2 = $400 per month, plus payment processing per transaction.

Rentvine and DoorLoop do not state whether their listed prices assume monthly or yearly billing, so confirm the billing period in a quote.

Entry plans differ in what they include, so compare features as well as price. Darcy's $2 per unit includes the whole system and its AI agents. Darcy also imports Rent Manager exports. Its Migration agent stages each record, flags errors and duplicates, and proposes batches that reconcile to your files' totals to the cent. Nothing is imported until you approve it. Darcy schedules the migration around your renewal date, so you do not pay for two systems longer than needed.

See Rent Manager pricing, Darcy vs Rent Manager, all Rent Manager alternatives, or book a demo.

Questions, answered

How much does Rent Manager cost in 2026?

Rent Manager does not publish prices as of October 2026. Its pricing page lists Basic, Plus, and Premium bundles with a Get Quote button. Third parties report Basic at $1.00 per unit per month with a $200 minimum, and AI Tools Bakery calls those figures historical.

When did Rent Manager go quote only?

A third-party review, AI Tools Bakery, reports that Rent Manager went quote only in 2026. That review checked the pricing page on July 22, 2026 and found no prices. We could not confirm the exact date of the change.

Is Rent Manager raising prices?

Rent Manager has not announced a price increase. Without public prices, you cannot check a renewal quote against a list price. Ask for your per-unit rate, minimum, and renewal cap in writing.

Can I export my data from Rent Manager?

Rent Manager offers an API and Open Access, which gives read-only views of your live database. The public site does not state an export format or fee at termination. Ask Rent Manager in writing before your renewal date.

See Darcy run on a portfolio like yours

Tell us how many units you manage and which system you use today. We’ll show you which parts of your team’s week Darcy can take on.